La Cage

April 17, 18, 24, 25 and May 1, 2 at 8 pm
April 19 and 26 at 3 pm.

All tickets are general admission. 

About the play:

Much revived, most recently in a 2010 production transferred to Broadway from London’s Menier Chocolate Factory, La Cage Aux Folles remains one of the all time biggest hits, adding new dimension to the boulevard comedy. After twenty years of un-wedded bliss Georges and Albin, two men partnered for better-or-worse get a bit of both when Georges’ son (fathered during a one-night fling) announces his impending marriage to the daughter of a bigoted, right-wing politician. Further complicating the situation is the ‘family business’: Albin and Georges run a drag nightclub in St. Tropez, where Albin is the “star” performer ‘Zaza’. Georges reluctantly agrees to masquerade as “normal” when he meets the family of the bride-to-be. But Albin has other plans, with hilarious results.
“This is Jerry Herman’s best musical yet–happier, more assertive, more buoyant than Hello Dolly! or Mame.” –
The New York Post
“The schmaltziest, most old fashioned major musical since Annie. Highly enjoyable.” – The New York Times
“Carry your maiden aunt off to La Cage aux Folles…It’s a family show, a glittering, fast stepping extravaganza.” - New York Daily News
LA CAGE AUX FOLLES opened at The Palace Theatre in New York City on August 21, 1983. It was directed by Arthur Laurents.

About the Director


Georges - John Alzapiedi
Albin - Todd Yard
Jean-Michel - Joe Mullin
Dindon/Renaud - Jim Ansart
Mme. Dindon/Renaud - Kathy Wackowski
Anne - Elise Wulff
Jacob - Scot Colford
Jacqeline - Jenn Bubriski

Les Cagelles

  • Kai Chao
  • Brian Liebson
  • Matthew ford
  • Andrew Swansburg
  • Crisanto Guadiz
  • Lara Finn
  • Luciana Fionda
  • Allison Cordova
  • Thom Hardy

Francis - Stephen Cadiga
Babette - Perry Allison
Collette - Kelly Purpura


  • Producer – Brian Boruta
  • Director – Peyton Pugmire
  • Music Director – Bethany Aiken
  • Choreographer – Hannah Shihdanian
  • Stage Manager – Elissa Jordan
  • Asst. Stage Managers – Eboracum-Richter Dahl, Mary Rees Gould, Eli Denby Wood
  • Lighting Designer – Seif Cristobal
  • Sound Designer – Alex Savitzky
  • Costume Designer – Maureen Festa
  • Makeup Designer – Michael Geary
  • Wig Design – Jake O’Hara
  • Properties Designer – Sarah Marshall
  • Assistant Producer/House Manager – Nicole Shay
  • Technical Director - Al Forgione
  • Graphic Designer - Meghan Donnelly


04/17/2015 - 8:00pm
04/18/2015 - 8:00pm
04/19/2015 - 3:00pm
04/24/2015 - 8:00pm
04/25/2015 - 8:00pm
04/26/2015 - 3:00pm
05/01/2015 - 8:00pm
05/02/2015 - 8:00pm